Wednesday, March 14, 2007

Debating the War: A Shameful Nine

Nine Republican senators voted today against allowing debate on the most pressing issue of our time — how to end the Iraq war.

The eight are:
Wayne Allard (Colorado)
Christopher Bond (Missouri)
Jim Bunning (Kentucky)
Tom Coburn (Oklahoma)
Jim DeMint (South Carolina)
Michael Enzi (Wyoming)
Orrin Hatch (Utah)
James Inhofe (Oklahoma)
Craig Thomas (Wyoming)

FYI, Republicrat Joe Lieberman sided with the all the Democrats and 40 Republicans who voted for debate.

More here.

No comments: